Barbara Lemieux, 2016

James D. Sutherland Memorial Scholarship 2021 Recipients

We are pleased to announce the 2021 recipients of the James D. Sutherland Memorial Scholarship. The scholarship is awarded annually to one graduating senior from high schools located in towns and cities where MVSB has a branch.

This year’s recipients include:

  • Annabelle Eisenmann, of Gilmanton, attending Bridgewater State University
  • Katherine Allen, of Laconia, attending New Hampshire Technical Institute
  • Ryan Mason, of Moultonborough, attending University of New Hampshire
  • Ashley DeRuvo, of Holderness, attending Cleveland Institute of Art
  • Justin Maynard, of Alton, attending Champlain College
  • Emma Richardson, of Meredith, attending the University of Southern Maine
  • Sara Grace Barba, of Rye, attending University of New Hampshire
  • Ruth Allard, of Middleton, attending University of New Hampshire

The Sutherland Memorial Scholarship was established in memory of James Sutherland, who served as President and CEO of MVSB from 1982-1996. Scholarship recipients represent the MVSB company values of accountability, mutuality, excellence, respect, integrity, teamwork and stewardship. Students interested in applying for the 2022 scholarship are encouraged to contact their guidance office.

New Hampshire Mutual Bancorp