Skip to content
Barbara Lemieux, 2016

Baia, Beam, Bowman, Dunlap, Emond, Hamblet, Lane, Milligan, Nunez-Bautista, Ricard and Stowell Named Corporators for New Hampshire Mutual Bancorp

New Hampshire Mutual Bancorp (NHMB) is pleased to announce its new Corporators who were recently confirmed by vote at the NHMB Annual Meeting: Larissa Baia of Concord, Katie Beam of Swanzey, Peter Bowman of Walpole, Sabrina Dunlap of Hopkinton, Christopher Emond of Epsom, Christopher Hamblet of Keene, Angie Lane of Manchester, Thomas Milligan of Gilford, Pedro Nunez-Bautista of Pelham, Emily Ricard of Concord and Evan Stowell of Somersworth.

Corporators have many important roles that help ensure the success of New Hampshire Mutual Bancorp and its sister companies – Meredith Village Savings Bank, Merrimack County Savings Bank, NHTrust and Savings Bank of Walpole. A Corporators’ most important responsibility is the election of highly qualified people to act as members of NHMB’s Board of Trustees and act on any bylaw changes that come before them. In addition Corporators can act in part as community representatives to ensure that the organization is on track in regards to serving community needs and providing first-hand impressions of the quality of services and personnel performance.

Larissa Baia, PHD, is President of Lakes Region Community College (LRCC) in Laconia. She began working at LRCC in July of 2012 as Vice President for Student Services and Enrollment Management. She previously served as Associate VP of Enrollment Management at Manchester Community College in Manchester, NH and Director of Graduate and Evening Admissions at Lynn University in Boca Raton, Florida.

Katie Beam graduated from UNH with degrees in Psychology and Justice Studies and has worked for Liberty Mutual for ten years within the claims division.  She has served as the Treasurer for the Hooper Hill Hoppers snowmobile club since 2013.

Peter Bowman has lived in Walpole since graduating dental school in 2008. His dental practice has located in Walpole has expanded to include multiple doctors, hygienists and additional procedures since its purchase in 2009.

Sabrina Dunlap is the Senior Director of Government Relations at Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield in Manchester. Prior to joining Anthem, she practiced law for nearly a decade and most recently held the role of Vice President of Public Affairs at Planned Parenthood of Northern New England. She serves as Chair of the Hopkinton Select Board and on the CASA NH Board of Directors.

Christopher Emond serves as CEO of the Boys & Girls Clubs of Central NH.  He joined the Boys & Girls Club in 2000 after serving as Executive Director of Big Brothers Big Sisters of Greater Manchester.  He earned a B.A. in Psychology from Keene State College. He serves on the Board of Directors for Granite United Way, the Advisory Board for NHTI and the Concord Country Club. He has also served in Rotary for 20 years.

Christopher Hamblet attended St. Lawrence University, graduating with a B.S. in Psychology with a minor in Spanish. He worked in Boston for several years in the financial industry and commercial real estate industry. He moved back to Keene 2004 and earned his Master Electrician’s license in 2009. In 2013 he became the 3rd generation owner and president of Hamblet Electric.

Angie Lane has served as the Executive Director of Red River Theatres since 2017. She is a graduate of UNH with a bachelor’s degree in communications. Prior to joining Red River Theater, Angie held roles at New Hampshire Public Radio, the Concord Monitor, SilverTech, and Company C. She serves as a director for the New England Foundation for the Arts, the Greater Concord Chamber of Commerce and Intown Concord and serves on advisory boards for the New Hampshire Charitable Foundation, the Currier Museum of Art, and the Concord Coalition. In 2016, she was named Concord Young Professional of the Year and in 2018 was honored as part of the New Hampshire Union Leader’s Forty under 40 initiative.

Thomas Milligan is President of Daniels Electric Corporation and a Principal of Metro North Electric, LLC, where he oversees the operations for both full-service electrical contracting companies with a combined 85 employees.  He is a 2004 graduate of Boston University’s Questrom School of Business with a major in finance.  Prior to joining Daniels Electric Corporation in 2006 as a project manager, Thomas worked in the financial industry.

Pedro Nunez-Bautista is CEO of IT Management Solutions. He served in the US ARMY Reserves for 8 years where he served as a 91B Combat Medic, 91D Operating Room Tech, and 74B System Analyst.  While enlisted, he completed his education at Northern Essex Community College, earning a degree in Computers and Information Science focused on Applications and Operations. His company was listed in the INC 5000 list two years in a row 2020 and 2021, and also ranked #29 in 2020 and #21 in 2021 in the MSP501 Global list of best in class Managed IT Services providers. He was most recently honored with a Speaker EXPY® Award as well as a Media and Communications EXPY® for his work.

Emily Ricard is an owner of Annya LLC, a family-owned & managed real estate and investment holding company. Prior to Annya LLC, Emily founded The Beech Hill School in Hopkinton.  She now contributes to the school on the Governance & Development Committee as a Director Emeritus. She serves as the Vice-Chair for the Capitol Center for the Arts and as a CASA (court appointed special advocate for abused & neglected children).  She earned an MBA in Finance from New York University, an MS in Education from City College, and a BA in Economics from Wellesley College.

Evan Stowell is a managing partner of Leone, McDonnell & Roberts Professional Association and joined in 2002. He oversees the firm’s five offices, while continuing to specialize in audit engagements for a variety of clients, including manufacturers, not-for-profit organizations and employee benefit plans. He serves as a volunteer for Habitat for Humanity and Portsmouth Children’s Day.

Recently retiring NHMB Corporators include William Abbott, Emily Benson, Patti-Jeanne Biederman, Edward McLear, Edward Reardon Jr. and Charles Shaw.

New Hampshire Mutual Bancorp