Skip to content
Barbara Lemieux, 2016

NH Bankers Association Appoints Linda Lorden as Chair of the Board

Courtesy: NH Bankers
Incoming Chair, Linda Lorden and Ron Magoon, Outgoing Chair – President & CEO, Franklin Savings Bank

Linda Lorden, President of Merrimack County Savings Bank (The Merrimack), has been appointed Chair of the Board for the New Hampshire Bankers Association (NH Bankers). During the Annual Meeting on June 16th, NH Banker members voted to elect Lorden as Chair for the coming year.

“I’m honored to have been selected by my fellow colleagues and excited to take on this role,” said Lorden. “NH Bankers is an amazing opportunity for the state’s banking industry to come together to strengthen our communities.”

Lorden joined the board in 2019 and previously served as Treasurer and Vice Chair before succeeding Ron Magoon, President & CEO of Franklin Savings Bank, as Chair.

“We’re thrilled to name Linda as Chair of NH Bankers and am confident her respected leadership will drive our mission,” said Kristy Merrill, President of NH Bankers. “Her connection to the community ensures NH Bankers will continue to make a positive impact across the state.”

The New Hampshire Bankers Association is a statewide, not-for-profit trade association representing and serving all of the banking institutions in the state whose purpose is to promote the general welfare, usefulness, and public perception of banks and banking institutions to the betterment of New Hampshire, its economy, and all its citizens. For more information, visit

New Hampshire Mutual Bancorp